Astrit Viisma-Kass chosen as the Most Influential CFO

Magnetic Group

Magnetic MRO’s Astrit Viisma-Kass was chosen as the Most Influential CFO of the Year by Estonia’s biggest business newspaper Äripäev together with BIG4 auditing bureaus. Astrit played a key part in a major sale transaction which saw BaltCap with smaller minority shareholders selling 100% of their stake in Magnetic MRO to Guangzhou Hangxin Aviation Technology for 43 million euros. BaltCap’s partner and Magnetic MRO’s Chairman of the Board Kristjan Kalda has called the deal BaltCap’s biggest and most successful. PwC‘s representative in the jury and leading auditor Tiit Raimla pointed out that Astrit put a lot of effort into perfecting financial reports in addition to making crucial financial information accessible in multiple due diligence processes. There were a lot of potential buyers and the whole process was almost as a second job for Magnetic MRO’s CFO, Raimla added. New member of the jury and EY partner Ranno Tingas described Astrit as a very purposeful person who can see the smaller details as well as the big picture of the financial world. “I am happy, that she has received the recognition she deserves,” said Tingas. Readers of the website Finantsuudised also helped to select the award for the Best Colleague which was also won by Astrit Viisma-Kass. The award for the Most Influential CFO of the Year was handed out for the 7th time. BIG4 auditing bureaus and Äripäev selected 15 nominees who were responsible for huge transactions or were noticed due to their smart financial leadership. Toomas Truuverk, head of the jury and CFO of Äripäev, said that the Most Influential CFO award helps highlight people who often work in obscurity but play a crucial role in their respective companies. “We want to value the contribution of CFOs, who stand out from their colleagues for something extraordinary, whether it with huge transactions or remarkable financial organization. Globalisation of businesses along with rapid development of technology pose new challenges to CFOs. In order to succeed you must be ready for change,” said Truuverk. Final nominees for the Most Influential CFO of the Year award: Astrit Viisma – Magnetic MRO Eteri Harring – Maag Grupp Janek Lepp – Coop Sergei Bogatenkov – Admiral Markets Tiit Atso – Harju Elekter Veiko Haavapuu – Tallink Grupp The jury consisted of Äripäev’s financial information asset head editor Villu Zirnask and representatives from BIG4 auditing bureaus: Ago Vilu from PwC, Andris Jegers from KPMG, Ranno Tingas from EY and Veiko Hintsov from Deloitte.

You may see the original publications by clicking herehere.